Information for IVOA Members

This section provides some quick links for members of IVOA working groups - twiki pages, events calendar, links to current versions of standards documents, etc. The material is intended for people actually working  on development of IVOA standards, but is open to all, so any interested parties are welcome to follow the progress of IVOA business. To understand this material, you may first want to peruse the overview given in the Deployers section.

Twiki Pages | Documents in progress | Meeting Calendar

IVOA Working Group Links

Working Group Page Previous Messages Subscribe Send Mail Chair Vice Chair
Applications apps@ivoa.net Mark Taylor Pierre Fernique
Data Access Layer dal@ivoa.net Patrick Dowler Francois Bonnarel
Data Model dm@ivoa.net Jesus Salgado Omar Laurino
Grid & Web Services grid@ivoa.net Andre Schaaff Andreas Wicenec
Registry registry@ivoa.net Gretchen Greene Pierre LeSidaner
Semantics semantics@ivoa.net Norman Gray Mireille Louys

* See the Policy on IVOA Working Group/Interest Group Chairs & Vice chairs for an explanation of the role of Chairs & Vice-chairs. You can also look at the IVOA History page on the wiki to see term dates for the positions.

Interest Groups

Interest Group Page Previous Messages Subscribe Mailing List Chair Vice Chair
Data Curation & Preservation datacp@ivoa.net Alberto Accomazzi Francoise Genova
Education archives options edu@ivoa.net Massimo Ramella Sudhanshu Barway
Knowledge Discovery in Databases kdd@ivoa.net George Djorgovski n/a
Theory theory@ivoa.net Franck Le Petit Rick Wagner
Time Domain archives options voevent@ivoa.net John Swinbank Mike Fitzpatrick

Other Groups/Committees

Group/Committee Page Previous Messages Subscribe Mailing List Chair Vice Chair
Interop archives options interop@ivoa.net N/A N/A
Exec
exec@ivoa.net David Schade Christophe Arviset
Technical Coordination Group
tcg@ivoa.net Severin Gaudet Matthew Graham
Liaison Committee
Masatoshi Ohishi
Standing Committee on Science Priorities
Mark Allen N/A
Standing Committee on Standards & Processes stdproc@ivoa.net Francoise Genova
N/A

 

Inactive Working Groups

 

 

 

 



upcoming meetings

 

hawaii interop